This Is A Standoff — Discography — HPS Music

This Is A Standoff — Discography

Genre: Melodic Hardcore / Punk Rock / Skate Punk
Country: Canada, Calgary

This Is a Standoff was a Canadian Melodic Hardcore / Punk Rock band. After the demise of their former band Belvedere, songwriter/guitarist Steve Rawles and drummer Graham Churchill were set on starting a new project and getting back on the road. After joining forces with Forty Cent Fix’s John Meloche, they gathered in Calgary, Alberta to write songs for their first album. The line-up was soon rounded out by Corey Tapp, bassist of One Shot Left.

Following the release of two demo songs on MySpace, the band embarked on a month-long tour in Europe, sharing the stage with Mad Caddies, Action Men, Big D and the Kids Table, and Boysetsfire. Their debut album, Be Excited, was released in October 2007, followed by a Canadian tour. Their follow-up album, Be Disappointed was released in March 2009, followed by a European tour. On September 1, 2011, the band released their EP Be Delighted. On February 7, 2012 it was announced via their Facebook page that the band was no more. Originally intended to be a «side project», the group found themselves performing 322 shows in over 25 countries.

Site: Facebook

This Is A Standoff — 2007 — Be Excited

Year: 2007
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 72,77 MB
01. Better Than All of Us
02. You Won’t Pass
03. Where I Can’t Be Heard
04. An Admission
05. There’s a Little Lemoncello In Everyone
06. Silvio
07. Underwater
08. Climb the Ladder
09. Fashion Faux Pas
10. Affliction
11. My Baby Makes Me Watch the Notebook
12. Dream Beater


This Is A Standoff — 2009 — Be Disappointed

Year: 2009
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 78,62 MB
01. The Light Is Still On In Broadmoor
02. Everything We Take
03. Graveyards
04. Days Go By
05. Can’t Take Them All
06. Sunrise
07. Face the Sun
08. Five More Minutes
09. This Song Is Recycled
10. Go With Me
11. No Thanks
12. Settling the Score
13. Trails of White


This Is A Standoff — 2011 — Be Delighted (EP)

Year: 2011
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 34,79 MB
01. We’re Really Doing It
02. The Enlightened One
03. Head in the Sand
04. See You At the Bottom
05. Vanadian