The Unseen — Discography — HPS Music

The Unseen — Discography

Genre: Punk Rock / Street Punk
Country: USA, Boston, MA

The Unseen is an American punk rock band that was formed in 1993 in Hingham, Massachusetts. One of the more prominent bands to revive street punk, The Unseen were originally called The Extinct. The Unseen formed in Hingham, Massachusetts in 1993. They then moved to Boston, Massachusetts. Along with other street punk bands, they set out to revive the English street punk sound of the 1980s. The quintet also released a best-of compilation for the European market in June 2000 titled Totally Unseen: The Best Of The Unseen, which contained two previously unreleased tracks. The group’s solid early line-up consisted of Tripp on bass and vocals, Scott on lead guitar, Civitarese on drums and vocals and Paul Russo on second guitar and vocals as well as drums and bass during live shows when the band switched instruments for certain songs. Most shows would begin with Russo and Tripp singing lead, and then the show would end with Paul playing drums and Civitarese singing lead. Russo went on to play in The Pinkerton Thugs as well as a solo project called The Strings. He is currently playing in a punk band called Broken Stereo.

Mark Unseen (real name: Mark Civitarese), who played drums on the band’s first few albums, became the lead singer after Paul Russo’s departure. He also formed and currently runs ADD Records. He briefly joined the Boston punk group A Global Threat as a second singer, and recorded the full-length What The Fuck Will Change? and Until We Die before deciding to concentrate on his duties with The Unseen. However shortly after his departure he and Unseen guitarist Scott along with Mike Graves and Peter Curtis (then both members of A Global Threat) formed Self Destruct. They released only one 7-inch EP entitled Violent Affair and played fewer than 10 shows but the musical style and lyrical content displayed on their one record would have great influence on all Unseen music to follow, helping to shape their future sound with Civitarese as lead singer. In 2010 Civitarese started a punk rock band called Ashers in and released a 7″ vinyl and full-length album Kill Your Master. More recently Civitarese joined up with various member of Boston’s hardcore scene to form the hardcore/metal band Tenebrae.

They have toured Europe, North America, Australia, Japan, and Mexico with many punk bands from The Bouncing Souls and Rancid to decidedly more hardcore outfits like Hatebreed and Sick of It All. Since the departure of Russo, the band has used many replacements on tour such as members from The Virus, Strike Anywhere, and F-Minus, however, recently, on their MySpace page, The Unseen have included a fifth band member, Jonny, an ex-guitarist of A Global Threat who was in the band at the same time as Civitarese. 2006 also saw the release of Tripp’s book So This Is Readin’, which details the life and hardships of being in an underground band with dry comedy. It started as a lengthy band history on the band’s website, but after a few amusing «chapters» he was contacted by a publishing company to release it in book form.

In May 2006, The Unseen announced on their official website that they would begin writing their sixth studio full-length album during the summer of that year. The album, titled Internal Salvation, was released on July 10, 2007. The first song released from that album is a track titled «Right Before Your Eyes» which was followed up by the track «Break Away», for which the band shot a music video. In support of the new album, the band joined the thirteenth Warped Tour in 2007 and launched a US–Canada tour in March 2008. The Unseen remained inactive, until May 25, 2013, when they played at Punk Rock Bowling at the Fremont Country Club in Las Vegas. They have continued performing live sporadically since then.

Site: Facebook

The Unseen — 1997 — Lower Class Crucifixion

Year: 1997
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 69,41 MB
01. Children Of The Revolution
02. Too Young To Know…Too Reckless To Care
03. Alone
04. Social Security
05. Goodbye America
06. New World Fodder
07. Police Brutality
08. What Are We Waiting For?
09. The Unseen Class (01 Song)
10. Coincidence Or Consequence?
11. In The City
12. A.D.D.
13. Thorn

The Unseen — 1999 — So This Is Freedom

Year: 1999
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 73,54 MB
01. What Are You Gonna Do?
02. Are We Dead Yet?
03. Stand Up And Fight
04. Punks Attack
05. Dead And Gone
06. There’s Still Hope
07. Greed Is A Disease
08. Piss Off
09. Don’t Be Fooled
10. Cultural Genocide
11. Sent To Die
12. Tradition
13. So This Is Freedom?
14. Beat It (Michael Jackson cover)

The Unseen — 2001 — The Anger And The Truth

Year: 2001
Quality: mp3, VBR 297 kbps
Size: 55,88 MB
01. Live In Fear
02. Something To Say
03. Give In To Hate
04. 1000 Miles
05. The Anger And The Truth
06. No Turning Back
07. What Happened?
08. No Master Race
09. Never Forget
10. Where Have You Gone?
11. Fight For A Better Life
12. No Evacuation

The Unseen — 2003 — Explode

Year: 2003
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 50,45 MB
01. False Hope
02. Your Failure Is My Revenge
03. Explode
04. Don’t Look Back
05. Negative Outlook
06. Tsunami Suicide
07. So Sick Of You
08. Remains Unseen
09. Fed Up
10. Useless Regrets
11. Victims
12. New World Disorder

The Unseen — 2005 — State Of Discontent

Year: 2005
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 74,16 MB
01. On The Other Side
02. Scream Out
03. The End Is Near
04. Weapons Of Mass Deception
05. You Can Never Go Home
06. Dead Weight Falls
07. Force-Fed
08. Social Damage
09. Waste Of Time
10. Hit And Run
11. We Are All That We Have
12. Flames Have Destroyed
13. Final Execution (Armageddon)
14. Paint It Black (The Rolling Stones cover)

The Unseen — 2007 — Internal Salvation

Year: 2007
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 70,73 MB
01. The Brutal Truth (Intro)
02. Such Tragedy
03. At Point Break
04. Right Before Your Eyes
05. Torn And Shattered (Nothing Left)
06. Breakaway
07. Let It Go
08. No Direction
09. In Your Place
10. Left For Dead
11. Step Inside…Take Your Life
12. Act The Part
13. Talking Bombs (The Freeze cover)