Captain Everything — Discography — HPS Music

Captain Everything — Discography

Genre: Punk Rock / Skate Punk
Country: England, Watford

Captain Everything! is a band that began in Watford, United Kingdom. The original members of the punk rock band are Jon Whitehouse, Lewis Froy, and Richard Phoenix, and all three of them met at Parmiter’s School in Garston, Hertfordshire. They have previously been on tour all across the United Kingdom, and have released four albums, though they only saw limited success.

In 1998, Captain Everything! released their first album titled «Music By Idiots» on the Hectic Records label, and had a total of 22 tracks. The cover of the album featured an individual Polaroid-style picture of each member of the band making funny faces. Around the same time, they began touring with other similar bands like NoComply, The Vandals, and Capdown all around the United Kingdom. Their second full-length album was «Learning to Play With…» and although it was originally issued through Hectic Records in 2000, it was later re-issued through Household Name Records, the label the band is still with, in 2002. Captain Everything!’s second album had songs with interesting titles like «My Girlfriend’s Dad Runs a Sweatshop», «The One Minute Love Song», and «M.I.L.F.»

After two full-length albums and years of touring, Captain Everything! collaborated with another punk band called Route 215 to release an album called «Make The Love Connection» in 2001. This album featured a total of eight songs with four songs from each of the two bands. The album was released on the 20 Deck Recordings label, which has since went out of business. Following the 2002 re-issue of «Learning To Play With…», Captain Everything! released their third album titled «It’s Not Rocket Science» in 2003. This album was important for the band since it came after a year of constantly touring all over Europe with other popular punk bands like Big D, Rx Bandits, Frenzal Rhomb, Nerf Herder, and others. Touring for this long brought them more fans than ever, and led to them getting more radio play on UK’s Radio One. Фото Фото Captain Everything!This album was their best by far at the time.

Following their 2003 success, Captain Everything! along with bands Belvedere and Divit released a DVD through Punkervision called «Live at the Camden Underworld». The DVD featured full sets from all three bands, and was filmed in London, England at the Camden Underworld. In 2005, drummer Richard Phoenix left the band to play the drums for band The Steal, who later split up in 2009. Replacing Phoenix was Blake Davies, who also later became the drummer of the band The Social Club. Davies’ power as a drummer drove their successful single «Bomb Song» from their 2006 «Buena Vista Bingo Club» album. It was released by Household Name Records in the United Kingdom in August of 2006 and by Pyropit Records in May of 2006 in Japan. This album contained fifteen tracks, and was fairly successful.

Site: Facebook

Captain Everything — 1998 — Music By Idiots

Year: 1998
Quality: mp3, 192 kbps
Size: 69,24 MB
01. Another Song Abuot Girls
02. I’m Really Scared
03. All My Clothes Are Brown
04. Matt Vs. The Company
05. Cigarettes
06. 1 Minute Love Song
07. Hey! What Happened?
08. Fly In My Soup
09. Over You
10. B.D.A
11. Song In Eh
12. False Smile
13. Letting Go
14. All The Same
15. This Is So Lame
16. Wet Kisser
17. Punk Rock Ditty
18. Fallin’ Over
19. Gastoenteritis
20. Road Movie
21. Friday Night, 3 O’Clock
22. Dream A Little Dream
Download: Mail

Captain Everything — 2001 — You’re My Bird, Shag Me

Year: 2001
Quality: mp3, 128 kbps
Size: 21,55 MB
01. Letting go
02. Matt vs. the Company
03. False smile
04. Fallin’ over
05. B.D.A.
06. Another Song About Girls
07. Wet Kisser
08. cigarettes
09. Hidden track
Download: Mail

Captain Everything — 2002 — Learning To Play With

Year: 2002
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 92,52 MB
01. Unlucky Strike
02. My Girlfriend’s Dad Runs a Sweatshop
03. What Do You Know?
04. Picture Of You
05. The One Minute Love Song
06. Here With Me
07. Diary Of Spengler
08. The Cheesiest Line
09. The Cunningly Titled «Ska Song»
10. Hey Lags! Nice Slacks!!
11. All My Clothes are Brown
12. M.I.L.F.
13. Catch The Pigeon
14. Watford Pride
15. Holiday in Casablanca
Download: Mail

Captain Everything — 2003 — It’s Not Rocket Science

Year: 2003
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 68,59 MB
01. Chance of a Lunchtime
02. Problem with Numbers
03. Kalimbah!
04. Petrol Fumes
05. Rocket Science?
06. Dear John Exam
07. There is no ‘I’ in Scene
08. The Party’s Next Door
09. Drink ’til I’m Sick Polka
10. Six Feet Forward
11. …
12. I’d Rather Have a Full Bottle in Front of Me Than a Full Frontal Lobotomy
13. Chuck Me In
14. Play Faster
Download: Mail

Captain Everything — 2006 — Buena Vista Bingo Club

Year: 2006
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 78,56 MB
01. My Life as Allen Smithee
02. Princess Charming
03. We Used to Be Friends
04. …A Bigger Boat
05. Have a Good’un Girl
06. Ode to ‘Noia’
07. The Bomb Song
08. You vs Brain
09. Running with Scissors
10. Kerrong!
11. Love; Laugh! Learn
12. Circa ’95
13. Why Don’t You
14. We Are Mardi Gras!
15. Rock Bless You
Download: Mail

Captain Everything — 2006 — The Bomb Song (EP)

Year: 2006
Quality: mp3, VBR 184 kbps
Size: 10,00 MB
01. The Bomb Song
02. He Am Spartacus
03. Diary Of A Spengler
Download: Mail