4ft Fingers — Discography — HPS Music

4ft Fingers — Discography

Genre: Punk Rock / Skate Punk
Country: England, Cheltenham

4ft Fingers were formed in Cheltenham in 1996. The mid nineties was a time of a minor musical revolution in Cheltenham. Lead singer Rob Crebbin stated in an interview that the name comes from the fact he has large hands and had an old rubber bat toy which sat on top of his television – «the [other band members] used to say he had fingers like mine and someone said they’re 4ft Fingers and so we went with that». In 2001 the band recorded and later released their debut album At Your Convenience on Jamdown Records, which was followed by a tour consisting of 140 gigs throughout the UK. This tour caught the attention of Golf Record and in 2002 the band signed to Golf Records. The band’s second album, From Hero To Zero, was released in September 2002. This was then followed by another tour which included 40 gigs in the UK lasting until December that year.

In 2003 the band set out on a number of tours, including one in Europe, some dates included playing with Dead Kennedys and The Damned. The band was later invited on another European tour, this time with Voodoo Glow Skulls and Skindred starting in November and lasting for a total of six weeks. In 2004 4ft Fingers’ third album was recorded. A Cause For Concern was released in the UK during April to coincide with the band’s UK and European headline tour during April and May. The album was later released in the USA on Go-Kart Records which led up to the band’s first US tour in the Summer. At the end of 2004, Dougie departed from 4ft Fingers. He was replaced by Russ Carlin. However, two years later Dougie rejoined along with new guitarist Jon Priestley (who replaced former band member Tom Saunders). The band then began writing new material, and on 18 June 2008, released their fourth full-length album, New Beginnings of Old Stories. Preceding this was a big promotional campaign which started on 22 February and lasted until 31 May, with the band playing a total of 34 gigs throughout the UK.

In the early part of 2010 Rob Crebbin (vocals/Guitars) was once again joined by former 4ft Fingers Guitarist Tom Saunders in forming The Hook-Line Riot, with Tom Barton on drums, former The Scrub Bassist, Jon Crowley on bass/vocals and Patrick McAleavy (organ). The band is currently writing and recording their debut album to be released in the early part of 2012 whilst former drummer Dave Humphries has teamed up with Jon Priestley and Matt Steed from Gash and are now playing in a metal band called Reign of Fury. In October 2012 4ft Fingers went back on the road for seven UK shows as a «Last Man Standing Tour» with UK Subs drummer Jamie Oliver. Now in 2017, Dave Humphries has rejoined the band and they are set to play a reunion show on New Year’s Eve in their home town of Cheltenham at The Frog and Fiddle.

Site: Facebook
Support: Bigcartel

4ft Fingers — 2001 — At Your Convenience

Year: 2001
Quality: mp3, 192 kbps
Size: 87,57 MB
01. Brickwall
02. One For The Road
03. Pictures
04. Slowly Sinking
05. Killing Time
06. Coffee Grinder
07. My Song
08. Drunkenville
09. Hopeless Romantic
10. Learn To Survive
11. Broken Bones
12. Sense Of Direction
13. Good Bye, Good Luck
14. Fake ID
15. Subterfudge
16. One Night Stand
17. Constricted
18. All About
19. In My Shoes / You Give A Little Love

4ft Fingers — 2002 — From Hero To Zero

Year: 2002
Quality: mp3, 192 kbps
Size: 64,78 MB
01. Proud To Know You
02. Burn The Bridges
03. Bright Side
04. Walk Away
05. All Down Hill From Here
06. Confused
07. One Way
08. Last Man Standing
09. Emergency Manoeuvre
10. Busted
11. Doubt It
12. Eye For An Eye
13. Carpe Diem / Fire In Your Eyes

4ft Fingers — 2004 — 40 Years Of Misery (EP)

Year: 2004
Quality: mp3, 192 kbps
Size: 28,18 MB
01. Ratamahatta
02. Brickwall
03. Sense Of Direction
04. 40 Years Of Misery
05. Brickwall

4ft Fingers — 2004 — A Cause For Concern

Year: 2004
Quality: mp3, 192 kbps
Size: 58,82 MB
01. Head Held High
02. Only Time Will Tell
03. Back On The Wagon Again
04. Unite Or Fall
05. Gone But Not Forgotten
06. Side By Side
07. One For All And All For Me
08. Stand My Ground
09. Irish Eyes
10. 40 Years Of Misery
11. Hollow Words
12. The Life We Choose To Live

4ft Fingers — 2008 — New Beginnings Of Old Stories

Year: 2008
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 93,03 MB
01. Where Did All The Legends Go
02. Thick As Thieves
03. Save Your Soul Tonight
04. After All This Time
05. The Escape
06. Little Did We Know
07. I Give Up
08. Tale Of Benjamin Lloyd
09. A Place I Call Home
10. Letting Go
11. Deal Those Cards
12. New Beginnings Of Old Stories