Street Dogs — Discography — HPS Music

Street Dogs — Discography

Genre: Punk Rock / Street Punk / Oi! Punk
Country: USA, Boston, MA

Boston. Titletown. The Cradle of Liberty. Beantown. From popular neighborhoods like Jamaica Plain and Davis Square to the more hardscrabble quarters like Mattapan and Roxbury, Boston is a complex fabric of people, cultures, and viewpoints. None more Boston are punk rock outfit, Street Dogs. From the air they breathe and the food they eat to the communities they serve—frontman Mike McColgan is also a 911 dispatcher for the Boston Fire Department—and the values they uphold, Street Dogs exemplify their city and what it has to offer the world. Across the group’s storied 16-year career, they’ve hit hard, spoke the truth, and walked the walk. New album, Stand for Something or Die for Nothing, is proof the Bostonians continue to live up to and be empowered by their punk rock, tell-it-like-it-is ethos.

Indeed, Sicut Patribus Sit Street Dogs Nobis. But the primary motivator to pick up where 2010’s lauded self-titled left off wasn’t to continue waving the Sky Blue at the Boston Common, but to sound the alarm that our leadership and the affluent are taking advantage of society. The wedge is being driven between classes, deeper and deeper, where the rich get richer and the poor are afforded fewer choices in life, like education, opportunity, and the pursuit of a good life, respected liberties, and unquestionable happiness. This gift, as it were, has given the Street Dogs have plenty to write about eight years after their Hellcat Records swansong.

“The dumbing down of America is a reason to write songs in 2018,” McColgan asserts. “People need to wake the fuck up and realize the rich won’t drain the swamp or look after the working man and woman. [So] we hit on familiar turf and we go outside our zone as well on Stand for Something or Die for Nothing. It’s tough to contain my excitement for this record and our fans are going to love it. Everyone stepped way up.” If there’s one thing that sets the self-titled apart from Stand for Something or Die for Nothing it’s the songwriting. Tracks like “Other Ones,” “Angels Calling,” “Working Class Hero,” and “Never Above, Never Below” show Street Dogs at their finest: loud, abrasive, catchy, confrontational, and unifying. In fact, there’s not one track on the group’s sixth full-length that doesn’t convey brotherhood, common values, and the ability to stand together against anyone or anything with aims to disfigure or disband their collective raised fist.

Recorded at Woolly Mammoth Studios, Sugarland Studio, and Q Division Studios with bassist Johnny Rioux in the producer’s chair, mix master Sean Cahalin at the desk, and mastering ace Jeff Lipton navigating, Stand for Something or Die for Nothing is a punk rock album for the new era. Rioux was careful to balance the DIY tenets of punk with the professional requirements of recording an album. The result was hard won, but Stand for Something or Die for Nothing is a triumph, with tracks like “Comeback Zone,” “Lest We Forget,” “Torn and Frayed,” and the title track delivering modern-day anthems that kick ass and take names.
While the definition of punk rock has its divisions — McColgan says, “punk, to me, is people living how they want to not how they are told to”—Street Dogs’ new album, Stand for Something or Die for Nothing, no doubt continues the proud traditions of the genre.

Site: Facebook

Street Dogs — 2003 — Savin Hill

Year: 2003
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 86,88 MB
01. Savin Hill
02. Cutdown On The 12th
03. Star
04. Fighter
05. The Pilgrim: Chapter 33
06. Justifiable Fisticuffs
07. Stand Up
08. When It Ends
09. Don’t Preach To Me
10. 2 Bottles
11. Doclaration
12. Jakes
13. Last Call
14. Borstal Breakout (Boston Version)
15. Modern Day Labor Anthem

Street Dogs — 2005 — Back To The World

Year: 2005
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 73,90 MB
01. Strike a Blow
02. You Alone
03. In Defense of Dorchester
04. Back to the World
05. Tale of Mass Deception
06. Drink Tonight
07. Stagger
08. White Collar Fraud
09. Patrick
10. Pull the Pin
11. Hands Down
12. Unions and the Law

Street Dogs — 2005 — Live in Amsterdam

Year: 2005
Quality: mp3, 128 kbps
Size: 31,24 MB
01. Savin Hill (Live)
02. Jakes (Live)
03. Cut Down On The 12th (Live)
04. Back To The World (Live)
05. Fighter (Live)
06. Don’t Preach To Me (Live)
07. Tale of Mass Deception (Live)
08. In Defense of Dorchester (Live
09. Decleration (Live)
10. Stand Up (Live)
11. 2 Bottles (Live)
12. Last Call (Live)

Street Dogs — 2006 — Fading American Dream

Year: 2006
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 98,83 MB
01. Common People
02. Not Without a Purpose
03. Fatty
04. Decency Police
05. There Is Power in a Union
06. Tobe’s Got a Drinking Problem
07. Shards of Life
08. Sell Your Lies
09. Rights to Your Soul
10. Hard Luck Kid
11. Fading American Dream
12. Final Transmission
13. Katie Bar the Door

Street Dogs — 2008 — State Of Grace

Year: 2008
Quality: mp3, 256 kbps
Size: 66,23 MB
01. Mean Fist
02. Kevin J. O’Toole
03. Into The Valley
04. Rebel Song
05. The General’s Boombox
06. Elizabeth
07. Two Angry Kids
08. Guns
09. San Patricios
10. A State Of Grace
11. Free

Street Dogs — 2010 — Street Dogs

Year: 2010
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 93,38 MB
01. Formation
02. Rattle And Roll
03. Up The Union
04. Punk Rock And Roll
05. The Shape Of Other Men
06. Yesterday
07. Too Much Info
08. Bobby Powers
09. In Stereo
10. Hang ‘Em High
11. Ghosts
12. Harpo
13. 10 Wood Rd.
14. Portland
15. Freedom
16. Oh Father
17. Fighter
18. Poor Poor Jimmy

Street Dogs — 2018 — Stand For Something Or Die For Nothing

Year: 2018
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 84,21 MB
01. Stand For Something Or Die For Nothing
02. Other Ones
03. The Comeback Zone
04. Angels Calling
05. These Ain’t The Old Days
06. Working Class Heroes
07. Lest We Forget
08. The Round Up
09. Mary On Believer Street
10. Never Above You, Never Below You
11. Torn And Frayed