Sixfinger — Discography — HPS Music

Sixfinger — Discography

Genre: Pop Punk / Emo Punk
Country: USA

Sixfinger is not your average post-high school group of slackers with some halfway decent gear and a stupid name. Though they’ll gladly joke with you about it, over the last few years, the five kids of the band, hailing from the cigarette-littered streets of Springfield, Massachusetts, have come to fashion a style out of everything they know. Their diverse influences come from many second generation punk rock bands that other bands in their age group like to namedrop, but also from a bizarre variety of rock and roll, classic rock, indie, and novelty bands all around. Their youthful energy is a driving force of their sound, and it shows — Their oldest is a stunning nineteen years old, their youngest merely seventeen.

Their power pop slash emotional rock sound explores memories of youth and growing up, as well as personal issues of the present and the future: straight from the mouths and minds of kids who live it. Standard issue cliches are not in use here, unless in sarcasm. Their lyrics read like poems, their guitar lines will remain in your head for days. This unique blend of powerful instrumental harmonies and thought provoking vocals has struck a chord with kids all around Western Mass and beyond. Currently supporting their long awaited full length CD, “East Side All Stars Play Hard,” the boys from Sixfinger are playing out more than ever, seeking to expand their fanbase and connect with as many kids as are willing to come out and join the party. The songs on the record are anthemic, but inventive; catchy, but not redundant. In a band where not only music, but message are the things that really matter, you can only assume you’ll be hearing more from them in the not-too-distant future.

Site: Myspace

Sixfinger — 2003 — East Side All Stars Play Hard

Year: 2003
Quality: mp3, VBR 265 kbps
Size: 67,50 MB
01. These Days Say San Diego
02. Falling Forward
03. Some Stories Write Themselves
04. Letters From Yesteryear
05. Nice Guys Sleep Alone
06. Seize The Moment
07. East Side All-Stars Play Hard
08. 10-51, Code One
09. Sixteen And Counting
10. Class Of 03’s Best Wishes
11. The Angry Dragon Strikes Back
Download: TurboSend

Sixfinger — 2005 — Songs For The Escape Artist

Year: 2005
Quality: mp3, 192 kbps
Size: 35,55 MB
01. This Is How We Tell Time (In The City)
02. All The Best Escapist Art Money Can Buy
03. Wet Your Wings
04. Falling Asleep At The Wheel
05. She Said Your Mom Wears Combat Boots
06. Midnight Breakfast Team Rides Again (At 12 AM)
07. Two Hearts, One World
Download: TurboSend