Shatterhand — Discography — HPS Music

Shatterhand — Discography

Genre: Punk Rock
Country: Scotland, Falkirk


Formed in late 1998, Shatterhand exploded onto the UK DIY scene with a passion for fast, melodic tunes, big choruses, political confrontation and an alarming amount of craft beer. Early tours with Turtlehead and Beauty School Dropout initiated the band to the UK punk scene, and they followed this up with their first album “Wreckage”, which was received positively across the UK.

The second album “Planting Seeds” followed shortly after and was accompanied by extensive gigging throughout the UK and Ireland with bands such as Diesel Boy, UK Subs, Shelter, Real McKenzies, 999, Fireapple Red, The Dangerfields, No Comply, Even In Blackouts, and too many more to name, all of which saw the band develop a strong following, with fan bases reaching to the USA and Singapore. “Bone Palace Ballet” was the next release, yet more touring followed and the band continued to cement their reputation for raucous and intense live shows.
Yet another full-length followed, “Random Acts Of Defiance”, a bold statement of intent from these four fiercely independent melodic punks. You guessed it, more touring, more one off shows, a pile of benefit gigs and compilations followed the release and things kept on growing. At this point, long time fan and friend John from Unsane Asylum Records in Chattanooga, USA came on board and offered to release the 22 track compilation “Complacency Is Not An Option” — Shatterhand jumped at the chance and so the first collusion between the band’s own Mythical Records and Unsane Asylum was born.

August 2012 saw the band return to the studio, this time opting for Cava Sound in Glasgow, to record the mighty “Chaos And The Art Of Dissent”. Released once more through Mythical and Unsane Asylum, Chaos marked a defining point for the band. A bigger production and the most crafted set of songs yet combining to make it an epic and stand out album. Unleashed on the world in October preceded by the single “Mr Nobody/Sleeping With The Lights On”, and backed up with another UK tour, Chaos saw the band garner rave reviews and some typically incredible gigs followed suit.
2014 has seen the band writing and gearing up for their European tour with a string of live dates throughout the country and with plans afoot to record 2 of the new songs for a Tour EP followed by the recording of the latest full length upon their return, it is set to be yet another busy year for Shatterhand. Retaining a powerfully strong DIY Punk ethic, even after so many releases, this is more than just a band who play music, they are passionate about their causes, collectively and individually and this integrity has won them friends wherever their have rolled into town.

Site: Facebook
Support: Bandcamp

Shatterhand — 2000 — Wreckage

Year: 2000
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 100,59 MB
01. Miss Indecision
02. Second Guessing
03. Another Broken Heart
04. Act Yr Rage
05. 4th and 1
06. This Nation Of Animal Lovers
07. Rollercoaster
08. Don’t Let Me Be There
09. Devastated
10. Hourglass
11. Porno Guy
12. All Been Said Before
13. Token Happy Song
14. Barfly

Shatterhand — 2001 — Planting Seeds

Year: 2001
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 95,78 MB
01. Unbalanced
02. Smalltalk
03. In Yr World
04. Make A Difference
05. Dreams Of Flying
06. Long Way Home
07. 3 A.M.
08. Talk Show Mentality
09. Planting Seeds
10. 7 Hours Too Late
11. Scorched Earth Policy
12. Buckfast Country
13. George Lassoes The Moon

Shatterhand — 2002 — Bone Palace Ballet

Year: 2002
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 43,18 MB
01. Make It Easy
02. Stupid
03. The Worst Day
04. Fathom
05. Validate
06. Perfect Bliss
07. Bastards Of Young

Shatterhand — 2005 — Random Acts Of Defiance

Year: 2005
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 82,03 MB
01. Face The Mirror
02. Caught In The Headlights
03. A Moment Of Clarity
04. Breathe
05. Gravity Of The Situation
06. Dissolve
07. Blood Money
08. Self Derisive Smile
09. Speakeasy
10. Clutching At Straws
11. Tenpercenters

Shatterhand — 2012 — Chaos And The Art Of Dissent

Year: 2012
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 97,32 MB
01. Just For A Minute
02. Mr Nobody
03. Brewdog Nights
04. Out On The Streets
05. Paradigm Shift
06. Welcome Tomorrow
07. Moth Smoke Lingers
08. Full Circle
09. Sleeping With The Lights On
10. Mosaic
11. Burden Of Proof
12. Demons

Shatterhand — 2015 — The Solitude Of Prime Numbers (EP)

Year: 2015
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 30,79 MB
01. Blood Red September
02. Babylon’s Burning
03. A Quiet Loner
04. Cold In My Bones

Shatterhand — 2017 — The Dead Memory House

Year: 2017
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 71,06 MB
01. Let The Fire Burn
02. Deadlights
03. Stone Cold Reality
04. The System Is Broken
05. Cold In My Bones
06. A Quiet Loner
07. Blood Red September
08. Babylon’s Burning
09. The Dead Memory House