Offyourself — Discography — HPS Music

Offyourself — Discography

Genre: Punk Rock
Country: USA, Villa Park, IL

Punk rock band with pop characteristics from Villa Park, IL, that existed from 1997 to 2001. The band formed in the fall of ’97 when Mike Heerboth (guitar/rasps or vocals), T.J. Durkan (bass/vocals), and Paul Giraldi (drums/screams) got together to start playing songs that were similar to T.J. and Mike’s first band, Orange Crotch. The band wrote a bunch of songs and started playing shows in Feb. ’98, and recorded a demo tape in June of that year. In Sept., Paul left the band to go to school, to be replaced by Bret Mcarty in Nov. (whose first show was the first Hanger 18 show) but Bret left in May ’99 to play bass in Crackerjack.

Paul returned from school and re-joined the band for the summer until Pat Kilbryde took over on drums. This is the point where the band wrote more rock than «I hate you» punk songs, and recorded their first full-length CD called «Age 5,» which was released in Dec. ’99. Shortly after, Pat put forth his resignation so he could play drums in Sig Transit Gloria. Dave Hoffa then stepped up and joined on drums, and Dan (Fatkid) Nelson joined on rhythm guitar. The band took another step in a different direction and recorded a new full-length, self-titled CD, which was released in Feb. ’01 on Dan’s Fudge Sickill Records.

Site: Facebook

Offyourself — 1996 — Demo

Year: 1996
Quality: mp3, VBR 309 kbps
Size: 34,75 MB
01. Agnes
02. Lost Time
03. Le’Finn
04. Aw Fuck
05. Off Myself
Download: Mail

Offyourself — 1999 — Age 5

Year: 1999
Quality: mp3, VBR 270 kbps
Size: 80,37 MB
01. Exit
02. Arnold’s Friend
03. Wonder Years
04. On My Own
05. Team Mate
06. Le’Fin
07. Commitibillity
08. Whym.c.a.
09. Agnes
10. Sitting Duck
12. Hypocrit
13. Avalon
14. Loner
Download: Mail

Offyourself — 2000 — Offyourself

Year: 2000
Quality: mp3, VBR 274 kbps
Size: 68,48 MB
01. Wishful Thinking
02. Who You Are
03. Maiden Villa Park
04. Just What I Needed (The Cars)
05. I’d Rather Die
06. Take Me Home
07. Hypocrite
08. My Life
09. Losing Streak
10. Erika
11. Don’t Forget to Write
Download: Mail

Offyourself — 2013 — Offyourself II

Year: 2013
Quality: mp3, VBR 260 kbps
Size: 71,55 MB
01. Flicken
02. Plain Jane
03. Made In Villa Park
04. Don’t Forget to Write
05. Look Away
06. Open Your Fist
07. Unanswered Calls
08. This Old Ben
09. Dive In
10. Wong Sue
11. Just What I Needed
12. Losing Streak
13. My Life
Download: Mail