Nicotine — Discography — HPS Music

Nicotine — Discography

Nicotine Punk Band from Japan.
The bilingual melodic punk band Nicotine was formed in 1993 just across the bay from Tokyo in the city of Chiba. Nicotine’s lineup consists of Howie on vocals, Yasu on guitar, Full on bass and Naoki on drums — four like-minded members who embody the “do it yourself” ideology.

Soon after their formation, Nicotine’s DIY spirit aided them in quickly establishing their reputation in both the States and Japan. In 1997 the band further illustrated their belief in the DIY ideology by creating their own indie record label called Sky Records. Nicotine tested the limits of ordinary independent record label expectations by garnering sales of more than 10,000 units on many of their releases. They took their independence as far as they possibly could. As a result, their popularity prompted a move to a larger label in 1999 which allowed them to focus on larger visions.
That same year, Nicotine was included on a high-profile compilation released by Fat Wreck Chords. Since Fat Wreck Chords is truly one of the most influential punk labels in the States, the band was honored by their inclusion. This compilation was entitled “Short Music for Short People” and featured Green Day, The Offspring, Blink-182, Bad Religion, NOFX, Rancid, and many other well-known artists. Shortly after, Nicotine collaborated with yet another punk act, New Found Glory, to record tracks for a compilation entitled Movie Addiction. There they covered and rearranged movie themes and twisted them into memorable punk nuggets.
With successive performances in both 2001 and 2002 as part of the Vans Warped Tour (the largest punk rock festival in the world), Nicotine continues to expand on their popularity as an international punk rock icons. With their self-coined battle cry of “Enjoy punk rock!” Nicotine are making certain that their brand of hard, catchy, positive punk rock is enjoyed by a growing legion of fans.
In 2002, Nicotine signed with Warner Music in Japan, bringing the band to even a larger audience. This past September, Nicotine recorded a version of the baseball classic “Take Me Out to the Ball Game,” updating it with their signature punk edge. Renaming the song to “Take Me Out to the Ball Game 2003,” it was aired as part of a live Major League Baseball broadcast on the TBS Network (which is a major television station in Japan).
With the amazing Samurai Shot album as well as their latest album School of Liberty both having been successfully released in the United States by Asian Man Records, the band has added to their fan base and profile in the States. Currently Nicotine is working on a mini-album entitled “Punk Rock Xmas,” which finds the band bringing their incredible style to a variety of Christmas songs such as “Last Christmas” by Wham and “All I Want for Christmas is You” by Mariah Carey.
Since 2004 will be Nicotine’s 10th anniversary as a band, they will celebrate all year long and are currently planning a massive US Anniversary Tour. Look for them next year, shredding it up in a city near you!

Artist: Nicotine
Album: Pleeeeeeez! Who Are You?
Genre: Punk Rock
Year: 2000
Country: Japan, Chiba
Playtime: 00:45:04
Size: 61,97 MB
Quality: 192 kbps
01. Pleeeeeeez! Who Are You?
02. My Daily Motive
03. Howie Mobile
04. Amnesia
05. High Dive
06. Song About A Green Age
07. I Just Called to Say I Love You
08. Unacceptable Song
09. Strain
10. L.S.D.
11. Thank You for Being There
12. Whatever Happens
13. Cauliflower
14. I Wanna Be
15. You Have Gone Away
16. D.I.Y.
17. My Daily Motive (Version)

Artist: Nicotine
Album: Samurai Shot
Genre: Punk Rock
Year: 2002
Country: Japan, Chiba
Playtime: 01:10:23
Size: 96,69 MB
Quality: 192 kbps
01. Far Away
02. Bio Blood Society
03. Killer Shark Attack
04. Jimmy Is My Punk Ass Brother
05. 300 Perfect Gam
06. Amnesia
07. Black Flys
08. Flash Back
09. Song About a Green Age
10. We Are Ready to Rock
11. In Your Mind
12. Motel Hell
13. My Daily Motive
14. Howie Mobile
15. Punk Rock City
16. Resistance
17. Kids Wanna Rock
18. Final Trap
19. La Clima Tropical
20. My Mom
21. Aquarious
22. Tidal Wave
23. Cop Magnet
24. Thank You For Being There
25. Do They Know It’s Christmas

Artist: Nicotine
Album: School Of Liberty
Genre: Punk Rock
Year: 2003
Country: Japan, Chiba
Playtime: 00:40:00
Size: 54,99 MB
Quality: 192 kbps
01. Welcome
02. Perfect Crime
03. The Mission Of Rising Sun
04. At The Class Room
05. Get The Liberty
06. Dream Of Summer Days
07. Freak Me Out
08. Lessons
09. Dirty Tricks
10. Predator
11. Flash Back
12. Beat Motion
13. Kick Against The Pricks
14. At The Starting Line
15. No Way
16. In The Rising Sun

Artist: Nicotine
Album: Discovered
Genre: Punk Rock
Year: 2004
Country: Japan, Chiba
Playtime: 00:44:21
Size: 61,14 MB
Quality: 192 kbps
01. If We Hold On Together
02. I Just Died In Your Arms
03. Don’t Look Back In Anger
04. Your Song
05. To Be With You
06. Time After Time
07. I Saw Red
08. Paint It, Black
09. Ordinary World
10. Toy Soldiers
11. With Or Without You
12. Eternal Flame
13. The Flame

Artist: Nicotine
Album: Liberation
Genre: Punk Rock
Year: 2007
Country: Japan, Chiba
Playtime: 00:46:49
Size: 65,42 MB
Quality: 192 kbps
01. Drunk In Public
02. I Got The Runs
03. 14 Yrs,
04. Alice In The Wonderland
05. 69
06. California
07. Ms. Lee / Green Hot Korean Pepper
08. Eternally
09. So Serious
10. Mest
11. Enjoy Your Life
12. Don’t Turn Your Eyes Away
13. Leave Me Alone Tonight
14. A Girl With A Past
15. Hypnotize 1
16. Hypnotize 2
17. Don’t Escape From Realities
18. 5:00 In The Morning (Bonus Track)
19. The Antiques (Bonus Track)

Artist: Nicotine
Album: In Punk We Trust
Genre: Punk Rock
Year: 2009
Country: Japan, Chiba
Playtime: 00:50:40
Size: 70,62 MB
Quality: 192 kbps
01. Punker Shot
02. Saturday Night
03. Campus
04. C’est la vie
05. Dr. Martens
06. Where Is My Shoes
07. bad Fortune-On the Highway
08. Crazy Claimers
09. Don’t Dump Your Music
10. No Respect
11. Mr. K
12. LA
13. Master a Go-Go
14. Eventide
15. My Sweet Old Dayz
16. Hybrid
17. Holiday
18. Punk Rock Johnny
19. Japanese Wantons

Artist: Nicotine
Album: God Of Rock
Genre: Punk Rock
Year: 2012
Country: Japan, Chiba
Playtime: 00:40:28
Size: 62,40 MB
Quality: 222 VBR kbps
01. The God Of Rock
02. Juliet
03. No. 1
04. Endless Desire
05. I Don’t Want Them Anymore
06. Heaven
07. Super Man
08. 50Min.
09. Sunrise Beach
10. Worthless World
11. Alibi
12. Without You
13. Sound Of Noise
14. Love Song
15. Wanna Say Ahhhh!