Methadones — Discography — HPS Music

Methadones — Discography

Genre: Punk Rock
Country: USA, Chicago, IL 
Methadones started as a side band in 1993 by Dan Schafer (AKA Danny Vapid) who then played in Screeching Weasel. After playing a handful of shows and with no real recordings to speak of, Schafer was forced to place Methadones, seemingly forever on the back burner of Rock-n-Roll. Over the next few years, with Schafer’s projects such as the Riverdales and Mopes taking the spotlight, and later a cross country move and career change, the progression of the Methadones seemed ill-fated.

Fast forward to 1999, the years passed and Schafer moved back to Chicago from Washington DC with a slew of songs determined to restart the band. He recruited fellow Mopes, B-face and Dan Lumley and headed to Sonic Iguana in Lafayette IN, to record their debut record «Ill at ease». After the recording, B-face and Lumley returned to their corners of the country due to geographical distance and comittments of their own. From there, Schafer went on to recruit fellow Chicagoans Pete Mittler and Mike Byrne (formerly Vindictives) to join. After several drummers, Michael Soucy, native to the Rhode Island and DC punk scenes, was enlisted to complete The Methadones. This core lineup has remained consistent since 2001.
With five full length records under their belt, «Ill at Ease» (AF Records-2001) «Career Objective-(Stardumb/Thick-2002)» Not Economicaly Viable- (Thick Records-2003)», «21st Century Powerpop Riot- (Red Scare-2006)» and latest «This Won’t Hurt-(Red Scare-2007)», they will be heading back to Atlas studio in May of 2008 to record a split full length record with the Copyrights. Look for the new record to be released this year on Transparent, the new label of Dan Schafer and Adam Fletcher (Copyrights). The Methadones have set out to unleash their own brand of hard hitting pop punk/power pop. And like clockwork, they deliver, proving to be a main stay in the pop punk community with no signs of slowing down.

Methadones — 2001 — Ill At Ease

Year: 2001
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 75,77 MB
01. Solitude
02. Hygene Aisle
03. Wake Up
04. Past Mistakes
05. Bottom Out
06. Take A Look
07. Slow Down
08. Whole Lot Of Nothing
09. Who Am I?
10. Ill At Ease

Methadones — 2003 — Career Objective

Year: 2003
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 80,46 MB
01. Premature Mid-Life Crisis
02. I’m About To Crack
03. Say Goodbye To Your Generation
04. Are You Really For Real?
05. Ammunition
06. Far Away
07. Stuck In My Head
08. Revitalized
09. Antidote
10. TV World
11. You Don’t Know Me Anymore

Methadones — 2004 — Not Economically Viable

Year: 2004
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 93,96 MB
01. Bored Of Television
02. Mess We Made
03. Sorry To Keep You Waiting
04. What Went Wrong
05. Annie
06. Million Miles
07. Turning Inside Out
08. Less Than Zero
09. Hit A Nerve
10. Transistor Radio
11. Suddenly Cool
12. Straight Up Pop Song

Methadones — 2006 — 21st Century Power Pop Riot

Year: 2006
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 83,75 MB
01. I’m The Leader Of The Gang (I Am!)
02. Walking Out On Love
03. Back Of My Hand
04. Welcome To The Working Week
05. I’m The Man
06. Into You
07. Full Moon Turn My Head Around
08. Goodbye To You
09. Out Of Luck
10. Heart Of The City
11. Starry Eyes
12. He’s A Whore
13. I’m The Leader Of The Gang (I Am!) [Reprise]

Methadones — 2007 — This Won’t Hurt

Year: 2007
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 76,59 MB
01. Six Degrees Of Seperation
02. Getting Older / Losing Touch
03. Poor Little Rich Girl
04. Street In My Hometown
05. Turning Up The Noise
06. Where Did You Hide The Sun
07. Falling Forward
08. Alchohol Makes The World Go Around
09. Break Out Of My Head
10. Starting Line
11. I Believe
12. Already Gone

Methadones — 2010 — Methadones

Year: 2010
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 71,19 MB
01. Murmurs in the Dark
02. Undecided
03. Arial
04. April Rain
05. Self Destruct
06. 3-2-1
07. Imperfect World
08. Under the Skyline
09. On the Clock
10. Easter Island
11. What Do You Believe In?
12. Showing Me the Way
13. Gary Glitter
14. Over the Moon
15. I Believe
16. Exit 17