Kid Dynamite — Discography — HPS Music

Kid Dynamite — Discography

Melodic hardcore punk band based in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States. Active from 1997 to 2000. They have played occasional reunion shows.
The group consisted of drummer Dave Wagenschutz, guitarist Dan Yemin, vocalist Jason Shevchuk, and bassist Michael Cotterman, who replaced original bassist Steve Farrell. The band put out two full-lengths before lead singer Jason Shevchuk left the band in order to finish film/editing school; the act subsequently disbanded. They also featured former members of highly influential New Jersey melodic hardcore outfit Lifetime, and future members of a number of acts including None More Black, Armalite, LaGrecia, Paint It Black, Higher Giant, and The Loved Ones.

The band’s label, Jade Tree Records, also put out a compilation of rare and live material, Cheap Shots, Youth Anthems, in 2003, which also featured a teaser DVD for a forthcoming live DVD that will include footage from the band’s 2003 reunion shows for the Syrentha Savio Endowment charity.
In 2005, the band played a reunion show as a benefit for New York City’s historic CBGB venue on August 22, 2005. The opening bands were Take My Chances (ex-The Backup Plan), Voice in the Wire, and Grey Area (whose lead singer joined Kid Dynamite for the song «Birthday» which is a cover of a song by Token Entry, the singer from Grey Area’s old band). The band jokingly came up with a new «song» during the soundcheck called «Whoa Dave Can You Hear Me»; in which they tested out their equipment to see if everything was set up properly while Jason Shevchuk screamed «Whoa Dave can you hear me» over and over.
Four Years In One Gulp, a DVD documentary on the band, was released on February 21, 2006. Along with commentary and history of the band, it includes 25 live performances throughout the band’s lifetime. Carry the Torch: A Tribute to Kid Dynamite was released by Get Outta Town Records in 2009, after originally being planned for release in 2007. The album contains covers of every song, that were both written and recorded by Kid Dynamite as interpreted by other punk and hardcore bands.
The band has performed other reunion shows at «This Is Hardcore» fest in 2010, and «Fuck Yeah Fest» in Los Angeles, on September 3, 2011, The Fest 10 in Gainesville, FL and FunFunFunFest 2011 in Austin, TX.
In 2013, the band officially announced they were breaking up. They played their last shows at This Is Hardcore Fest in Philadelphia and in New York With Joyce Manor.

Artist: Kid Dynamite
Album: Kid Dynamite
Genre: Melodic Hardcore Punk
Year: 1998
Country: USA, Philadelphia, PA
Playtime: 00:27:15
Size: 62,43 MB
Quality: 320 kbps
01. Pause
02. K05-0564
03. Sweet Shop Syndicate
04. Table 19
05. Ph Decontrol
06. Showoff
07. Bookworm
08. Scarysmurf
09. The Ronald Miller Story
10. Bench Warmer
11. Zuko’s Back In Town
12. Never Met The Gooch
13. News At 11
14. 32 Frames Per Second
15. Pacifier
16. 3 O’clock
17. Shiner
18. Wrist Rocket
19. Fuckuturn

Artist: Kid Dynamite
Album: Shorter, Faster, Louder
Genre: Melodic Hardcore Punk
Year: 2000
Country: USA, Philadelphia, PA
Playtime: 00:24:57
Size: 34,35 MB
Quality: 192 kbps
01. Pits & Poisoned Apples
02. Death and Taxes
03. Cheap Shot Youth Anthem
04. Copout
05. Handy With TH Tongue Sword
06. Living Day Lights
07. Introduction to the Opposites
08. Gate 68
09. Troy’s Bucket
10. Rufus Wants a Hug
11. Got a Minute?
12. The Penske File
13. Rid of the Losers, Bring on th
14. Three’s a Party
15. S.O.S.
16. Two for Flinching
17. Birthday
18. Give’em the Ripped One

Artist: Kid Dynamite
Album: Cheap Shots, Youth Anthems
Genre: Melodic Hardcore Punk
Year: 2003
Country: USA, Philadelphia, PA
Playtime: 00:48:31
Size: 92,00 MB
Quality: 297 VBR kbps
01. Heart a Tact
02. Breakin’ a Memory
03. Give ‘Em the Ripped One
04. Two for Flinching
05. Rise Above
06. Deny Everything
07. Hateful
08. I Don’t Wanna Hear It
09. Macho Insecurity
10. Showoff
11. Sweet Shop Syndicate
12. Never Met the Gooch
13. Fuckuturn
14. Scary Smurf
15. The Ronald Miller Story
16. Bookworm (Demo)
17. The Unheard Chorus (Demo)
18. 32 Frames Per Second (Demo)
19. Wrist Rocket (Demo)
20. News At 11 (Demo)
21. Death & Taxes (Demo)
22. S.O.S. (Demo)
23. Heart A Tact (Live)
24. Handy With The Tongue Sword (Live)
25. K05-0564 (Live)
26. Never Met The Gooch (Live)
27. The Penske File (Live)
28. PH. Decontrol (Live)
29. Deny Everthing (Live)
30. Untitled