Hold X True — Discography — HPS Music

Hold X True — Discography

Genre: Hardcore Punk / sXe
Country: Hungary, Budapest

The band has existed since 1997 the original line-up was Madar (Roland Vancsics) playing guitar, Nemo (Sandor Nemeth) playing bass and Sponge drumming. At that time they ran under the name Aljas Reason. Then, because someone had to sing, in June 98, One (Zsolt Akac) joined. The first demo came out in 99 at 1000-1, featuring 15 Hungarian songs for a total of 18 minutes, most reminiscent of Unit Pride, Up Front or Wide Awake. At that time there were first shows, then in 2000 came the second demo (Actions Instead of Words), which already featured both English and Hungarian songs, a total of 8. After the demo, Szivacs quit and two months later Ati (Attila Illes), singer-bassist of Seven Days A Week, took his place. Then they took on another co-guitarist, Yoda (Laszlo Toth), and then gave the formation a new name, Moon X True.

Meanwhile (except for the two months before he was a drummer) the gigs kept going and new releases were coming up: Then & Now, which was already released in Europe (also in Hungarian and English) and a little He also made a tour of Central Europe. Then in 2002 came Nothing Can Destroy Me, Nothing Can Stop Me! The six-issue MCD, the cassette version of which again included the Hungarian versions (that cass was a split with Reach Out anyway). After the release, there were a couple of major festival performances (Fluff — Czech Republic), concerts in Switzerland, etc. Early in 2003, Yoda left for personal reasons, replacing Daddy (ex-With Open Arms). The guys recorded another 8 this year and Nothing Can Destroy released in the United States!

Site: Facebook
Support: Bandcamp

Hold X True — 2000 — Actions Instead Of Words (EP)

Year: 2000
Quality: mp3, 128 kbps
Size: 14,15 MB
01. Being Aware Of Their Responsibility
02. Dilemma
03. Inner Destruction
04. How Long
05. Words Instead Of Actions
06. Again And Again
07. How Much Do You Worth?!
08. Betrayed
09. Fear Of Loss


Hold X True — 2001 — Then And Now (EP)

Year: 2001
Quality: mp3, 128 kbps
Size: 11,87 MB
01. Compromise
02. Dusk
03. Insincerety
04. It Never Ends
05. Not Our Way
06. Then And Now
07. Trendy Kid


Hold X True — 2002 — Nothing Can Destroy Me, Nothing Can Stop Me (EP)

Year: 2002
Quality: mp3, 192 kbps
Size: 17,02 MB
01. Don’t Follow the Herd
02. Alone
03. Go Ahead!
04. The Missed Chance
05. The Blade
06. One and the Same


Hold X True — 2004 — Invincinble (EP)

Year: 2004
Quality: mp3, 128 kbps
Size: 13,15 MB
01. No Human Values
02. Break Out!
03. Fear Of Mediocrity
04. Invincible
05. Then And Now
06. Passion For Gamble
07. Disgrace Shouldn’t Remain
08. First And Ten


Hold X True — 2006 — Crossroads

Year: 2006
Quality: mp3, 192 kbps
Size: 20,93 MB
01. For An Instant
02. Its Up To You
03. Transparent
04. Coward
05. Corssroads
06. Dreams
07. Indisputable
08. The Bell Rings For