Definitive Measure — Discography — HPS Music

Definitive Measure — Discography

Genre: Punk Rock / Skate Punk
Country: USA


Definitive Measure started out in 2000 with Dave Contreras and Kris Haugen (drums). They were long time friends and decided to start a band. In 2002 they recorded a demo and in 2003 they recorded another demo (Dave played bass on both demos) with some new songs while also re-recording a few old ones. In 2004, Dave joined the band Half White (now known as Pour Habit, the recently added Fat Wreck Chords band) which Kris was already in and put The Definitive Measure on hiatus. With disagreements on music, Dave and Kris left the band to put all of their effort in The Definitive Measure.

Soon, they added a bassist as well as a second guitarist and played a few local shows. Those two members left soon after. Dave had a roommate, Matt who was interested in playing so he decided to pick up a bass and join. The two also play together in a 90’s rock cover band. TDM recorded a cover of «Something I Don’t Know» by 88 Fingers Louie and the song was released on a tribute compilation CD put out by the French record label, Eternalis Records. A friend of Dave introduced him to the Japanese record label Bells on Records. Soon, TDM was added to the roster. On August 27th, 2008 a CD titled «The End of the Beginning» was released on Bells on Records. It was a mixture of songs from their earlier demos. Soon after, Kris left TDM. In December 2007, Andrew Rotter and Blake Kardashian both from the band Trigger Finger, joined The Definitive Measure.

Site: Facebook

Definitive Measure — 2002 — The Solution To Audio Mediocrity (EP)

Year: 2002
Quality: mp3, 192 kbps
Size: 28,24 MB
01. Haven
02. No Idea
03. Nothing To Show For
04. Part II
05. Plan B
06. Project-Interruption
07. Realize
Download: TurboSend

Definitive Measure — 2003 — A Casual Winter Arson (EP)

Year: 2003
Quality: mp3, 192 kbps
Size: 30,26 MB
01. Realize
02. Annihilation
03. Project-Interruption
04. Part II
05. Fire (A Casual Winter Arson)
06. Reductio Ad Absurdum
07. The Solution to Audio Mediocri
Download: TurboSend

Definitive Measure — 2008 — The End Of The Beginning

Year: 2008
Quality: mp3, 246 kbps
Size: 51,60 MB
01. Reductio Ad Absurdum
02. Project-Interruption
03. Realize
04. Part II
05. Nothing To Show For
06. No Idea
07. Haven
08. Plan B
09. Annahiliation
10. Fire (A Casual Winter Arson)
Download: TurboSend