Champion — Discography — HPS Music

Champion — Discography

Genre: Hardcore Punk / sXe
Country: USA, Seattle, WA

Champion was a very important band to the West Coast hardcore scene in the 2000’s era, and ultimately, they became an important hardcore band on a truly global level. One of the most special things about Champion is their commitment. As far as I know, the main members of Champion are all still straight edge: Chris Williams, Jim Hesketh, Aram Arslanian, Todd Preboski, Andy Norton, and Timm McIntosh. I don’t keep up on this sort of shit, and they’ll always be my friends no matter what, so I may be wrong about that.

But I’m pretty sure of it. This is a pretty unique thing for an outspoken straight edge band to still maintain that commitment years and years later. There’s more to life and this isn’t necessarily the most important thing in the world, but it does give a glimpse into character traits that make all of these guys very good friends to have: loyalty, consciousness, integrity, and commitment.

After an EP on Phyte records, Champion and Bridge Nine teamed up for the Count Our Numbers EP, Time Slips Away, and their lone LP Promises Kept. After seven years of crossing the globe with Sick Of It All, Slapshot, Comeback Kid, 7 Seconds, Terror, and many more, Champion decided to call it a day. Their final show in May 2006 was captured on the DVD/CD set Different Directions: The Last Show and not only does it capture the last time Champion took the stage in their hometown, but it is the definitive live hardcore performance by one of the best hardcore bands in our lifetime.

Site: Facebook

Champion — 2002 — Count Our Numbers (EP)

Year: 2002
Quality: mp3, VBR 160 kbps
Size: 14,45 MB
01. The Decline
02. Fourth Of July
03. Time Slips Away
04. Monument
05. One Sixteen
06. Is Anybody There?

Champion — 2004 — Promises Kept

Year: 2004
Quality: mp3, VBR 226 kbps
Size: 40,15 MB
01. Promises Kept
02. Looking Back
03. Next Year
04. Decisions Made
05. Miles to Go
06. The Truth
07. Perspective
08. Failure
09. The Decline
10. The Break
11. Different Directions
12. Every Word

Champion — 2005 — Time Slips Away

Year: 2005
Quality: mp3, 192 kbps
Size: 42,43 MB
01. The Decline
02. Fourth of July
03. Time Slips Away
04. Monument
05. One Sixteen
06. Is Anybody There
07. Intro
08. Harrison and Broadway
09. Assume the Worst
10. The Insider
11. Left Your Mark
12. A Thank You Note
13. One To Two
14. [untitled]

Champion — 2007 — Different Directions (The Last Show)

Year: 2007
Quality: mp3, VBR 275 kbps
Size: 71,33 MB
01. Promises Kept
02. Fourth of July
03. Decisions Made
04. Different Directions
05. Monument
06. The Decline
07. The Truth
08. Time Slips Away
09. A Thank You Note
10. Perspective
11. Assume the Worst
12. The Insider
13. Miles to Go
14. Next Year