Born To Lose — Discography — HPS Music

Born To Lose — Discography

Genre: Punk Rock
Country: USA, Austin, TX

Born To Lose is an all out punk-rock-and-roll assault that will make you grab a beer and sing along. Described as «Working Class Pop Punk» and «Pub Punk» Born To Lose uses the combination of catchy, beer-drenched vocal melodies, anthemic, sing-along choruses, and in your face rock & roll guitar solos to create a good time that can be enjoyed by mohawks, pop-punk kids, rednecks.

Hailing from Austin, Texas, and born out of the ashes of a defunct local quartet, they solidified and defined their sound in early 2000 with a solid line-up and new name. Within three months, Born To Lose recorded and released their debut EP «Here’s To You» and immediately began building a strong and loyal local following. The band continued to play shows, all the while writing songs and building up funds to record a second album. In the Summer of 2001, the follow-up LP «Dreams Die Fast» emerged, and upon its belated release was greeted with excellent praise from fans, new and old. A scant 3 months after the release of «Dreams Die Fast» Born To Lose got a itch to go back into the studio. This time the product is the brief but powerful EP «Our World».

Site: Facebook

Born To Lose — 2002 — Dreams Die Fast

Year: 2002
Quality: mp3, 192 kbps
Size: 45,23 MB
01. Moving On
02. Cry For Help
03. Heartbroken
04. So Far
05. Don’t Give Up
06. The Beginning Of The End
07. Fight It
08. My Life
09. Worst Day of the Rest of my Life
10. Take It Back
11. Standing On Top Of The World
12. Mcalister’s Hymn

Born To Lose — 2006 — Sweet Misery

Year: 2006
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 86,75 MB
01. Not Alone
02. Salvation
03. Sweet Misery
04. The Fallen
05. Along The Way
06. New Babylon
07. Red Leather Romance
08. Paid Up
09. Place & Time
10. The Ship
11. Bitter Streets
12. Anthem

Born To Lose — 2007 — Old Scars

Year: 2007
Quality: mp3, 192 kbps
Size: 82,27 MB
01. Borrowed Time
02. Dreamin Of Angels
03. The Gauntlet
04. The Devil’s Concubine
05. Hey Yeah
06. Remember When
07. What’s In A Name
08. Our World
09. Walk Away
10. Shades Of Grey
11. Cry For Help
12. Fight It
13. My Life
14. Worst Day Of The Rest Of My Life
15. Take It Back
16. McAlister’s Hymn
17. Outro

Born To Lose — 2008 — Saints Gone Wrong

Year: 2008
Quality: mp3, 192 kbps
Size: 82,03 MB
01. The Great Beyond
02. Saints Gone Wrong
03. Long Hard Road
04. Let It Go
05. Soundtrack
06. Ante Up (Or Roll Over And Die)
07. Memories
08. We Won´t Forget
09. My Mortality
10. Old Number Six
11. Give Us Hate
12. Give Us Hate
13. Boozin’ And Whorin’

Born To Lose — 2010 — The Dreams Of Kids

Year: 2010
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 88,90 MB
01. Fall On Your Sword
02. The Dreams of Kids
03. Sayonara Kid
04. The Bored and the Lost
05. Home
06. Shallow Graves
07. We Got It Made
08. Down
09. Hard Rain
10. The Swing
11. Last Chance Boys
12. Forever Ours