Blankstare — Discography — HPS Music

Blankstare — Discography

Genre: Hardcore Punk / Skate Punk
Country: Canada

Blankstare are a hardcore punk rock band from Toronto. Together for two and a half years, they have managed to accomplish a lot in a very short period of time. They are made up of Hai Vu on guitar, Matt Wesley on vocals, Todd Binstock on Drums and Jeff Hanaford, aka Catfish on Bass. Blankstare have two releases, only one of which is still in print. Their first demo tape went out of print in only six shows, so they decided after a few more shows with nothing to sell, that they’d better put out another record.

The full length record Burned and Betrayed is that record. It was done independently by the band with no help from anyone but themselves. Blank Stare have covered most of Southern Ontario and Quebec in their travels. Mini tours with Down By Law and Misconduct (from Sweden) are under their belt, as well as shows with the Suicide Machines, DOA, Trigger Happy, Bad Blood, Kill the Man Who Questions and Marilyn’s Vitamins.

Blankstare — 1998 — Blankstare (EP)

Year: 1998
Quality: mp3, 128 kbps
Size: 12.73 MB
01. Venting Outwards
02. Selfish
03. Falling Out
04. Mush
05. Shortchanged
06. Pull My Finger
Download: TurboSend

Blankstare — 1999 — Burned And Betrayed

Year: 1999
Quality: mp3, VBR 271 kbps
Size: 40.51 MB
01. Left Behind
02. Fiends
03. Begin Again
04. I Am Responsible
05. Un-Scene
06. Between The Lines
07. Queen Of Revenge
08. Advantage Lost
09. Possessed To Skate (Sucidal Tendancies Cover)
Download: TurboSend