Bigwig — Discography — HPS Music

Bigwig — Discography

Genre: Punk Rock / Skate Punk
Country: USA, Nutley, NJ 

Bigwig is a punk rock band from New Jersey, formed in 1995. They were originally composed of Josh Farrell (guitar), John Castaldo (bass), Tom Petta (guitar/vocals), and Dan Rominski (drums). Bigwig have performed with such bands as Pennywise, Less Than Jake, Blink-182, The Ataris, The Vandals, New Found Glory, No Use for a Name, NOFX, The Suicide Machines, Agnostic Front, Lagwagon, and Reel Big Fish. Following the release of their 2001 album Invitation To Tragedy, both Josh Farrell and Tom Petta have received producers credits on several well known albums. Tom Petta has most recently produced the new record entitled For Heaven’s Sake by Canadian punk rock band Only Way Back.

If you’ve listened to the band’s 1997 Fearless Records release, Un-Merry Melodies, you may remember that there is a sound clip mentioning a character called “Bigwig” preceding the track Best Of Me.  It turns out that the clip is from the 1978 movie, Watership Down, which was based on the novel written by Richard Adams. The book is somewhat of a social commentary that touches on several themes such as leadership, government, nature, trickery and humanity and in it the character Bigwig is a strong, intelligent and fearless rabbit leader. The cartoon was a childhood favorite of the band’s singer Tom Petta. It introduced him to politics at a young age and left so much of an impression that he decided to name his band after the character.


Bigwig — 1997 — Un Merry Melodies

Year: 1997
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 70,20 MB
01. Old Lady
02. Best Of Me
03. Drunken Knight
04. Cheers
05. Pro Life Taker
06. My So Called Friend
07. Stops
08. Your In Sample
09. Bad Timing
10. Dylan’s Song
11. Carnivore
12. Girl In The Green Jacket
13. Dork (hidden track)

Bigwig — 1999 — Stay Asleep

Year: 1999
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 79,72 MB
01. N.I.M.B.Y.
02. And Now We Dance
03. Smile
04. Flavor Ice
05. Freegan
06. Falling Down
07. Friends
08. Numbers
09. Sellout
10. Jerk
11. 13
12. Stand Up
13. Boardumb
14. 1-800-Wipped

Bigwig — 2001 — An Invitation To Tragedy

Year: 2001
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 75,75 MB
01. Waste
02. Sink Or Swim
03. Sore Losers
04. Moosh
05. Thinning The Herd
06. Mr Asshole
07. Blinded
08. Hope
09. Counting Down
10. Alone In New Jersey
11. Appreciation
12. Who Am I To Say
13. Static

Bigwig — 2006 — Reclamation

Year: 2006
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 76,00 MB
01. A War Inside
02. Owned and Operated
03. Outer Rings
04. Cross and Burn
05. Follow the Leader
06. Rat Race
07. Reclamation
08. Timebomb
09. Last Song, Last Call
10. Hold On Fucker
11. No Thought, No Spine