Belvedere — Discography — HPS Music

Belvedere — Discography

Belvedere is a Canadian punk rock band from Calgary and Edmonton, Canada formed in 1995. Originally not meant to play a show, they gained a cult following in Canada’s punk scene. Known for their blazing fast speed and melodic vocals, the band have also appeared on the Warped Tour and Groezrock Festival bills. Taking their name from the ’80s sitcom, Belvedere began in Calgary, Alberta, in 1995 as the three-piece of Steve Rawles (guitar/vocals), Brock (bass), and Dan Hrynuik (drums).

As the years progressed along with their revolving lineup, Belvedere remained with their melodic pop-punk sound that looked up to the likes of Bad Religion and NOFX. Eventually recruiting second guitarist Scott Marshall, replacement drummer Jay Hollywood, and a replacement bassist Jason Sinclair, the quartet released their debut album, Because No One Stopped Us, in 1998 through Hourglass and 206 Records. After spending most of 1999 on the road — along with Bad Religion and Strung Out, for a stint — Jump Start Records released Belvedere’s follow-up album, Angels Live in My Town, in early 2000.
In 2001, Jump Start Records and the Montreal imprint Union 2112 released Twas Hell Said Former Child, Belvedere’s proper second album that coincided their first ever European tour. A split release with Downway, Hometown Advantage, was issued in 2003. When it came time to reconvene for another studio album, Belvedere joined producer Blair Calibaba (Sum 41) in Calgary for the recording of Fast Forward Eats the Tape. They shared dates with Death by Stereo, Tsunami Bomb and Misconduct followed in spring 2004. The band broke up in late 2005, playing their last show to their hometown Calgary crowd in November. Steve and Graham later went on to form This is a Standoff in 2007.
After seven years apart Belvedere got back together for a reunion tour in 2012. These shows took place in Canada, South America and Europe. As of late 2011, it was unknown whether Belvedere would be releasing new material and playing shows beyond their 2012 reunion tour commitments. Although no plans had been made to officially reunite as a band, lead singer Steve Rawles confirmed that he had been writing new song material as of late 2013. Bassist Jason Sinclair has very recently confirmed they are officially reunited as a band and have begun recording new songs. The band announced in November 2015 that they are working on recording a new album, however it was confirmed that there was a lineup change with Casey Lewis replacing Graham Churchill on drums due to conflicting commitments outside the band.
On April 30th, 2016 the band released The Revenge of the Fifth, their fifth studio album.

Artist: Belvedere
Album: Because No One Stopped Us
Genre: Punk Rock / Skate Punk
Year: 1998
Country: Canada, Calgary
Playtime: 00:32:28
Size: 44,67 MB
Quality: 192 kbps
01. The Bottom Line
02. Danky
03. Talk Show
04. Bad Day
05. High School Heroics
06. Pass The Joe
07. Market Share
08. Spark
09. Lemmings
10. Subversive
11. Circus
12. My Girlfriend Only Likes Me When She’s Drunk
13. Concept
14. High Priced
15. Class A Jackass

Artist: Belvedere
Album: Angels Live in My Town
Genre: Punk Rock / Skate Punk
Year: 2000
Country: Canada, Calgary
Playtime: 00:31:20
Size: 43,69 MB
Quality: 192 kbps
01. 2nd Column
02. The People’s Song
03. Difference
04. Malpractice
05. Airplane
06. 669-The Number of the Feast
07. Mediator
08. Weekend Warrior
09. Todd
10. Not My Problem
11. Male Pattern Impotence
12. Condiment King
13. Sik Salvation

Artist: Belvedere
Album: Twas Hell Said Former Child
Genre: Punk Rock / Skate Punk
Year: 2002
Country: Canada, Calgary
Playtime: 00:27:47
Size: 38,19 MB
Quality: 192 kbps
01. The Only Problem With Wishful Thinking
02. Execuse  Me, Can I Use This Chair?
03. It’s Tough To Be A Bylly When There’s No One Left To Bully
04. A Juxtaposition Of Action And Reason
05. Two Minutes For Looking So Good
06. Repetition Rejection
07. Cellophane Coffin
08. It’s Hard To Look Cool With You Heard Up Your Ass
09. She Sells And Sand Sandwiches
10. And You Thought Hte Doctor’s Probe Hutt
11. Brandy Wine
12. Distress

Artist: Belvedere
Album: Fast Forward Eats The Tape
Genre: Punk Rock / Skate Punk
Year: 2004
Country: Canada, Calgary
Playtime: 00:40:55
Size: 56,74 MB
Quality: 192 kbps
01. Subhuman Nature
02. Three’s A Crowd
03. Closed Doors
04. Unplugged
05. Quicksand
06. Two Minutes For Looking So Good
07. All About Perspectives
08. Elementally Regarded
09. Brandy Wine
10. Stain
11. Slaves To The Pavement
12. Early Retirement
13. Popular Inquiries Into Everyday Disasters
14. Bad Decisions
15. Anesthetic

Artist: Belvedere
Album: The Revenge of the Fifth
Genre: Punk Rock / Skate Punk
Year: 2016
Country: Canada, Calgary
Playtime: 00:33:21
Size: 78,35 MB
Quality: 320 kbps
01. Shipwreck
02. Hairline
03. Years
04. Transmissions
05. Delicastressin
06. Revenge of the Fifth
07. Red Pawn’s Race
08. Achilles
09. The Architect
10. As Above, So Below
11. Carpe Per Diem
12. Generation Debt