Bane — Discography — HPS Music

Bane — Discography

Genre: Hardcore Punk / sXe
Country: USA, Worcester, MA 

Bane was an American hardcore punk band that began in 1995 as a side project between Aaron Dalbec (then of Converge) and Damon Bellardo. Dalbec approached Matt Firestone to sing and they played under the moniker of Gateway for a few shows, before Firestone parted ways to focus on other projects. Dalbec then approached Aaron Bedard (who had previously sung for the Worcester, Massachusetts hardcore band Backbone) about singing for Bane.

They went into the studio in December 1995 with a few friends and released a five-song demo. The next year saw the release of their first EP, and many shows throughout central Massachusetts. In early 1997, Bane released Free to Think, Free to Be EP, and in 1998 the band released the Holding This Moment 7″ and CD collection, and embarked upon their first US tour. Like many other hardcore bands, Bane are known for their promotion of tolerance and unity within the scene. The album It All Comes Down to This was recorded in June 1999 in Austin Enterprises in Clinton, Massachusetts. The album was released on Equal Vision Records.
In 2000, a tour followed by North America with Death by Stereo and Adamantium, as well as performances in Europe. In early September 2000, the band went into the studio again, where Converge Member Kurt Ballou worked as a producer to record two songs for a split release with Adamantium, which appeared on Indecision Records. Their second album Give Blood, which was released in 2001 was, in recorded and produced by Brian McTernan in Beltsville, Maryland. The release was followed with a tour of the USA along with Agnostic. In 2003, drummer Branigan left the band and was replaced by Bob Mahoney. Bane followed with another tour of the USA, as well as a two-week tour of Japan in April 2004. In 2005 the band then went into the Salad Days Studios to record their next album titled The Note with producer McTernan, which appeared on Equal Vision Records. In March 2005, the band held a US tour with Comeback Kid and With Honour. In 2014, Bane released their final album, Don’t Wait Up, with the band stating that they still plan to tour. They played their last show on June 18, 2016 at the Worcester Palladium.


Bane — 1996 — Demo

Year: 1996
Quality: mp3, 128 kbps
Size: 15,81 MB
01. Lay The Blame
02. Scared
03. Truth Inside
04. Reckoning Day
05. Both Guns Blazing

Bane — 1998 — Holding This Moment

Year: 1998
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 63,95 MB
01. In Pieces
02. Count Me Out
03. Both Guns Blazing
04. Superhero
05. At Best
06. Scared
07. Forked Tongue
08. Every Effort Made/Lay The Blame

Bane — 1999 — It All Comes Down To This

Year: 1999
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 78,24 MB
01. Fuck What You Heard
02. Struck Down By Me
03. (Intermission 1)
04. The Paint Chips Away
05. My Cross To Bear
06. What Makes Us Strong
07. Can We Start Again
08. I Once Was Blind
09. (Intermission 2)
10. Place In The Sun
11. Her Lucky Pretty Eyes
12. A Bridge Too Far

Bane — 2001 — Give Blood

Year: 2001
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 59,87 MB
01. Speechless
02. Some Came Running
03. Snakes Among Us
04. Release the Hounds
05. What Holds Us Down
06. Ante Up
07. Bang the Drum Slowly
08. Sunflowers and Sunsets
09. Big Gun Down
10. Ali V. Frazier I

Bane — 2005 — The Note

Year: 2005
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 65,67 MB
01. Woulda Coulda Shoulda
02. Pot Committed
03. One For The Boys
04. Hoods Up
05. End With An Ellipsis
06. My Therapy
07. Don’t Go
08. Wasted On The Young
09. What Keeps Us Here
10. Swan Song

Bane — 2014 — Don’t Wait Up

Year: 2014
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 90,45 MB
01. Non-Negotiable
02. All The Way Through
03. Calling Hours
04. Park St
05. What Awaits Us Now
06. Hard To Find
07. Lost At Sea
08. Post Hoc
09. Wrong Planet
10. Final Backward Glance