Backslide — Discography — HPS Music

Backslide — Discography

Genre: Punk Rock / Street Punk
Country: Germany

Backslide cultivated a radical street punk image in their early phase, which was expressed both in the outfit and in the sometimes provocative demeanor of the band as well as in the often socially critical and aggressive text messages. Just one year after the demo CD Oi! Fuck and Destroy (EP) of the same name was released on the Austrian label DSS Records.

The debut album Join the Backslide Youth, which was produced by Toxoplasma singer Wally Walldorf and released in 2001 on the Duisburg label Plastic Bomb Records, quickly found attention in both the punk and skinhead scenes of the time and sold accordingly well. The open song Teenage Riot contained on it later reached number 1 in the reader charts of a popular German punk fanzine. Further songs from the second album Terror Age (Social Bomb Records / Cargo Records), released in 2003, were also released in other European countries as well as in the USA and Southeast Asia. Walldorf also produced here again. In terms of concerts, Backslide were rare in their hometown from the start and performed far more often outside of Freiburg. Among other things, they played their first Germany tour in 2002 with the Nuremberg punk band Rejected Youth, performed several times at the Force Attack Festival in Rostock and played as the opening act for the Scottish punk band The Exploited on their European tour in 2003.

From 2005 on, Backslide concentrated on working on a new studio album. However, a setback within the band due to illness delayed production considerably, and completion was only to take place years later. In 2012, Backslide returned to the stage with new songs and since then have presented a style of music that ranges between post-punk and sleaze rock. On May 3rd, 2013 Backslide released their third studio album entitled A Dark and Blackened Night on the German label Concrete Jungle Records. The album was produced by Philipp Rauenbusch (ex-Reamonn), the sound engineer was Christoph Brandes (Common Grave, Dimorph).

Site: Facebook

Backslide — 2000 — Oi! Fuck ‘N’ Destroy (EP)

Year: 2000
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 30,57 MB
01. Bastard Of The Scene
02. Das Pack
03. Reason To Stay
04. Nur Du Allein
Download: Turbo

Backslide — 2001 — Join The Backslide Youth!!

Year: 2001
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 100,78 MB
01. Teenage Riot
02. Backslide Youth
03. Showdown
04. Heroes Of Today
05. My Future
06. Wild Child
07. Dead City
08. Filmriss
09. Bootboys
10. I Wanna Escape
11. Getrennte Wege
12. Asozial
13. Subworld
14. These Days
15. Autobahn-Rock (Bonus)
Download: Turbo

Backslide — 2003 — Terror Age

Year: 2003
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 113,56 MB
01. Tell Me A Lie
02. Sick Mind
03. Burn Your Flags
04. Stop Repression
05. Rat Catchers
06. Terror Age
07. Die Tonight
08. Punkrock Jukebox
09. This Is Not My Generation
10. A Gift For The People
11. Wasteland
12. Poison Girl
13. To Many Mistakes
14. Anfang Vom Ende
15. No Illusion
Download: Turbo

Backslide — 2013 — A Dark And Blackened Night

Year: 2013
Quality: mp3, 320 kbps
Size: 101,60 MB
01. Prelude
02. Rescue Me
03. The Best
04. No I…
05. A Harlequin’s Dead
06. Alright
07. Cannonball
08. Goodbye
09. Separated
10. Misery
11. Save Me Angel
12. Blackened Night
Download: Turbo